About Me

Hey y'all!  I'm Hayley. 

I live in the sticks of East Texas.  Jealous, right?  Ha!  I actually live in the teeny, tiny town I grew up in, even after I declared, in my best friend's senior yearbook, that she could punch me in the face if I still lived here. To be fair, I have gotten out (living in London for 2 years counts as "getting out", right?)

I am a former middle English school teacher (I was in it for the literature - not the grammar, so please don't judge my run-ons!)  turned stay-at-home mom.  I spend my "spare" time sewing clothes for my babies, wasting too much time on Pinterest, seeking vintage finds to decorate my house, and longing to buy a European farmhouse.  A girl's gotta dream, right?

I made it back to where I grew up due to this guy:

That's hubby dearest.  He's smart.  Like genius levels, I think.  He's into numbers, taxes, and law.  Oh, and his favorite place on earth is Liechtenstein.  No joke.

We live with our 2 kids - Thing 1 and Thing 2.  They keep us on our toes.  Thing 1 is the girl; 3 years of sass right there.  She gets her brains from her father and her sarcastic mouth and looks from her mother.  Thing 2 is the boy.  He's 1, working on 2.  He might just be the sweetest, most polite little boy in the world.  But he's still all boy - his other nickname: The Destruction.

(pics via instagram - follow me @vonfrinkenhagen)

We also have 2 pets - a dog and a cat.  They are my college babies and the kids love them.  They don't care for me so much, and they leave me a mess of hair to constantly vacuum up.  Any other questions?  Just ask!

No comments:

Post a Comment